2008 Election: Live Blogging!

Nate here, blogging to you live from my apartment in Brooklyn, NY. The election just started and there are TONS of cool graphics flying all over the screen. I’ll be posting updates throughout the night whenever anything important happens. Stay tuned!

UPDATE – Things are heating up! The race is on and it’s too early to call anything yet.

UPDATE – Things are cooling down! There are pretty much just words and faces on the screen. No jokes, no boobs. Kinda boring stuff. I tried to change the channel, but this election stuff is everywhere. I feel like I’m in Die Hard 4: Live Free or Die Hard. Seriously, all I want to do is watch The New Adventures Of Old Christine. IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK OF THIS COUNTRY?

UPDATE – Problem solved. Just popped in disc one of Lord Of The Rings: The Return Of The King. I’m really nervous. My life is about to change forever.

UPDATE – WOW. Look at these special effects. Is this REAL?

UPDATE – Frodo has the ring, but Golem is sneaking up on him. I’d like to think that Frodo will keep the ring to the end, but I can’t say for sure yet. Actually, I can because this is the 14th time I’ve watched this movie.

UPDATE – Frodo’s just made it to Mordor! It’s happening! It’s really happening! I think he’s going to do it. If this happens, Middle Earth will never be the same.

UPDATE – It’s pretty much official. Frodo saved Middle Earth. He dropped the ring into the lava. I mean, it’s still falling, but I think it’s safe to say that it’s going to land in the lava.

UPDATE – Okay, it’s in the lava. I’m getting a little misty-eyed. I mean humans, wizards, elves, dwarves and GHOSTS all working together for a common cause. It’s a pretty beautiful thing. Though I’m not sure how fair it is that ghosts were allowed to take part in the battle, being dead and all.

UPDATE – Okay, so I fell asleep during the 12th ending to this movie and slept for a good few hours. WHO THE FUCK IS OUR PRESIDENT?

UPDATE – OH MY GOD!!! THE NEW KILLERS ALBUM JUST LEAKED!!!!!!!! I AM SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW!!! THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING THING TO HAPPEN IN THE LAST EIGHT YEARS!!!

obamalogoONE RING TO RULE THEM ALL!!!

One response to “2008 Election: Live Blogging!

  1. Oh Nate, you do make me smile.

Leave a Reply

