Making The Right Choices

Sometimes I wonder if I’m making the right choices in life.  For instance, the other day as I was on my way to the train I saw a woman struggling to carry a baby carriage up the stairs.  But right as I saw her, I also heard the train coming.  So I had to stop and think – if I helped the woman, then I would miss my train and be late for work.  Was helping her worth risking my job?  Which of these choices is ethically right? By the time I finished thinking, the train had already come and gone, four other people helped the woman, and I realized it was Saturday and I didn’t even have to be at work.  So I went up to the woman, dumped orange juice on her head and told her that her baby is going to grow up to be a racist.

Did I make the right choice?

Leave a Reply

